Historic 25 Lynde St is nestled in the heart of Historic Downtown Salem MA, just steps from the Witch Dungeon Museum and Washington Street.
The main building, which has a placard on the front, was originally constructed in 1753 and belonged to a Sea Captain named James Barr. The front facade, East facing wall, chimney in its entirety, and 3/4 of the original stone foundation remain intact.
The finished product consisted of 7,000 square feet, making 5 contemporary yet quaint New England-style townhomes with garage parking.
Each unit features soft close/dovetail shaker cabinets, quartz counters with breakfast bars, full tile backsplash, stainless steel appliances, slide-in gas range, crown molding, hardwood floors throughout and Hardie brand siding. The Master bedrooms feature cathedral ceilings & large walk-in closets.